Birkenhead Park Circuit Races

Another sun drenched day for the Birkenhead Park Bike Factory Circuit Races. The Century had impressive strength in numbers for the E/1/2/3/4 handicap with 9 riders on the start line and were very active throughout the race. Almost every move contained a black and white jersey or was being pulled back by them.

On a fast course however, it was not a day for the breakaway. As the Elite, first and second cat riders caught with 5 laps to go (and our own Geraint Parry suffers an untimely puncture) the pace ramped up even higher, including a 2.0 mile lap at almost 29 mph with the whole bunch strung out. As nothing was staying away at that pace it came down to a bunch kick won by Oscar Williamson of Marsh Tracks Racing Team, with Ian Kendall the best placed Centurian in 17th.


1 Oscar Williamson Marsh Tracks RT
2 Ryan Whatmough Team Terminator
3 Jonathon Huck Chester RC
4 Andrew Martin Champion Systems
5 Max Spedding PH-Mas
6 Zac Williamson Clay Cross RT
7 Robert Roger Marsh Tracks RT
8 Jimmy Smith Chester RC
9 Simon Parkinson Holywell Avengers
10 Alex O’Sullivan Achieve-Skinnergate Racing 832167
11 Philip Gray Kuota-Spinnergy
12 Mike Rawson Kuota-Spinnergy
13 Christopher Williams Holywell Avengers
14 Michael Harrison Audlem CC
15 Mike Rumgh High on Bikes
16 Jamie Fletcher Chester RC
17 Ian Kendal Liverpool Century
18 Martin Gordon Max Gear
19 John Guy High on Bikes
20 Christopher Quin Macclesfield Whls
21 David Williams Kuota
22 Philip Garton-Pope Liverpool Century
23 Craig Green Greenwheelers Cycles
24 Jonathon Gildea Seamons CC
25 Joseph Earley Liverpool Century
26 Lewis Ball BHNECC
27 Jim Holmes Chester RC
28 Matt Walmsley BHNECC
29 Anthony Crabb Graham Weigh Racing
30 Graham Thompson Unatt.
31 Joe Williams Omnipex Bio Racer
32 Anthony Weston Liverpool Century
33 Paul Kay Unatt.
34 Mark McGavoch High on Bikes
35 Stuart Hannah BHNECC
36 Thomas Brazier Chester RC
37 Alex Nurse Liverpool Century
38 Chris Diggle Kuota
39 Paul Whatmough Shepherds Cycles
40 Michael Fugaccia Liverpool Century
41 Kenny Gray Kuota
42 Mathew Hamilton Lee Valley Youth CC
43 Graeme Veevers Liverpool Century
44 Ben Greenfield BHNECC
45 David Zelaskowski BHNECC
46 Sam Lock Liverpool
47 Andrew Kelsey Team Battle Back
48 Scott Smith BHNECC
49 Tom Ryan Chester RC
50 David Jones Unatt.
51 Lewis Rolfe Cambridge CC
52 Mathew Foucher Unatt.